Members of Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed’s Team

– Teshome Toga, minister of State Enterprises

– Hirut Woldemariam (PhD), minister of Labor & Social Affairs

– Siraj Fegessa, minister of Transport

– Ubah Mohammed, minister of Communications & Technology

– Ambachew Mekonnen (PhD), minister of Industry

– Ahmed Shidie, minister of Government Communications

– Shiferaw Shigute, minister of Agriculture & Livestock Resources

– Motuma Mekassa, minister of Defense

– Amir Aman, minister of Health

– Fozia Amin, minister of Culture & Tourism

– Umar Hussien, director of Revenues & Customs

– Meles Alemu, minister of Mines & Energy

– Yealem Tsegaye, minister of Youth & Women

– Brehanu Tsegaye, Attorney General

– Melaku Alevel, minister of Trade

– Janterera Abay, minister of Urban Development & Construction

Published on Apr 19,2018 [ Vol 18 ,No 938]



With a reformist administration in charge of the executive, there has b...


The new electricity tariffs that became effective on December 1, 2018,...


Who it is that midwifed the rapprochement between E...


Ethiopia’s economy is at a crossroads. The same old advice will not s...


A recent photo between Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed (PhD) and George Soros...


The future is bleak. Millennials and younger generations who will inher...

View From Arada

There is heated debate on the propriety, decency and morality of breast...

Business Indicators


Editors Pick